Mirrored Monotony

As I torture myself with over analyzing I can’t help but think, why me? Why am I the one holding on to the thought of what was imagined when I started to fall? Where is the harness that I thought would hold me. Crash, burn and shatter without even the chance to redeem the bits before they break. My expectations superseded the actuality behind the reality of you. To live in the moment allows the ability to love outside the realms of judgment. If I creatively deny my emotional stability and rely on intuition will I be the lie that refuses truth? Blame through process bares fault…

One Response to “Mirrored Monotony”

  1. Tanya, that first sentence really sets the tone for the whole paragraph. I’m wondering though, as gifted as you are as a creative writer ,do you think (currently) this is good catharsis ? I’ve come to know you as a woman of integrity and I’m sure you’re going to sense your inner strength emerge from what ever this ordeal is you’re struggling through.

Leave a comment